![SearchIcon](https://vmkt.vedantu.com/vmkt/PROD/png/bdcdbbd8-08a7-4688-98e6-4aa54e5e0800-1733305962725-4102606384256179.png)
Is milk a non-veg or veg food?
Answer
352.2k+ views
Hint: Vegetarianism is the practice of refraining from eating meat (red meat, poultry, seafood, and the flesh of any other animal), as well as abstaining from animal slaughter by-products. Vegetarianism is practiced for a variety of reasons. Non-vegetarian is an Indian English term that refers to foods that contain meat and, occasionally, eggs. It can also refer to someone who eats meat rather than a vegetarian.
Complete answer:
Milk comes from animals, most commonly cows, but it is not the animal's flesh, so it is not meat. As a result, it can be classified as vegetarian. Vegans cannot consume milk, even if it is organic or directly from a farm. It's possible that dairy has a negative impact on digestion and cholesterol, and that it contains hormones or a protein that they don't like. It also contains a variety of other nutrients, such as protein and lactose. Milk consumption between species is not uncommon; many humans consume the milk of other mammals.
Milk comes from animals, most commonly cows, but it is not the animal's flesh, so it is not meat. As a result, it can be classified as vegetarian. Vegans cannot consume milk, even if it is organic or directly from a farm. It's possible that dairy has a negative impact on digestion and cholesterol, and that it contains hormones or a protein that they don't like.
Thus, milk is veg.
Note: Humans continue to consume milk beyond infancy in many cultures, particularly in the West, and use the milk of other mammals (especially cattle, goats, and sheep) as a food product. Adults do not produce lactase, an enzyme required for digesting the lactose in milk, so their ability to digest it was initially limited to children. As a result, lactose levels in milk were reduced by converting it to curd, cheese, and other products.
Complete answer:
Milk comes from animals, most commonly cows, but it is not the animal's flesh, so it is not meat. As a result, it can be classified as vegetarian. Vegans cannot consume milk, even if it is organic or directly from a farm. It's possible that dairy has a negative impact on digestion and cholesterol, and that it contains hormones or a protein that they don't like. It also contains a variety of other nutrients, such as protein and lactose. Milk consumption between species is not uncommon; many humans consume the milk of other mammals.
Milk comes from animals, most commonly cows, but it is not the animal's flesh, so it is not meat. As a result, it can be classified as vegetarian. Vegans cannot consume milk, even if it is organic or directly from a farm. It's possible that dairy has a negative impact on digestion and cholesterol, and that it contains hormones or a protein that they don't like.
Thus, milk is veg.
Note: Humans continue to consume milk beyond infancy in many cultures, particularly in the West, and use the milk of other mammals (especially cattle, goats, and sheep) as a food product. Adults do not produce lactase, an enzyme required for digesting the lactose in milk, so their ability to digest it was initially limited to children. As a result, lactose levels in milk were reduced by converting it to curd, cheese, and other products.
Recently Updated Pages
Master Class 9 General Knowledge: Engaging Questions & Answers for Success
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
Master Class 9 English: Engaging Questions & Answers for Success
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
Master Class 9 Science: Engaging Questions & Answers for Success
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
Master Class 9 Social Science: Engaging Questions & Answers for Success
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
Master Class 9 Maths: Engaging Questions & Answers for Success
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
Class 9 Question and Answer - Your Ultimate Solutions Guide
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
Trending doubts
Fill the blanks with the suitable prepositions 1 The class 9 english CBSE
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
How do you graph the function fx 4x class 9 maths CBSE
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
Name the states which share their boundary with Indias class 9 social science CBSE
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
Difference Between Plant Cell and Animal Cell
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
What is pollution? How many types of pollution? Define it
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)
What is the color of ferrous sulphate crystals? How does this color change after heating? Name the products formed on strongly heating ferrous sulphate crystals. What type of chemical reaction occurs in this type of change.
![arrow-right](/cdn/images/seo-templates/arrow-right.png)